Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Saving Blipfoto!

Not, of course blipfoto as a whole, but my unbroken train of blips, since the day I began.

I got out of the bath last night well after midnight, and suddenly realised that I hadn't used my camera all day. I thought that was it, the first day that I'd missed.

Then, however, I remembered I'd taken just one photo, on my phone, which I uploaded to facebook in lieu of a status update, since my head was too confused for words. This morning I persuaded my phone and netbook to talk to each other, and the continuity of my journal was once again intact.

I'm going to have to do a fair bit of backblipping again, since I'm very behind. Life has gone into turmoil these last few weeks. My lovely Mother-in-Law got ill again, went into hospital again, got even worse, and then died on Monday of this week.

Consequently, everything else in life has taken a back seat. We've cancelled all sorts of things, are spending whatever time he needs supporting my Father-in-Law (the Wonderspouse is an only child, so we are the main supports), and are feeling that the world is a rather strange place at the moment.

I've decided to start uploading from now, and to backblip as and when (I DO have all the pictures), but my mind is all over the place at the moment. I'm finding practical things much easier than stuff that involves thought.

The Wonderspouse is not at work at the moment. He's on compassionate leave, and is speaking to his dad a very great deal. We're having to take everything rather gently and slowly, as we're a bit all over the place.

Not much else to say really at the moment. I feel rather strange and a bit numb.

I shall return to cleaning out rat cages now, and upload a few more pictures when I've sorted them off the camera card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.