Adda

By Adda

the gallery

how do you feel when you your dreams become true - elated, right? and when your nightmare comes true? I was having this weird dream (daydream) for quite some time. And today the dreaded thing happened with me - and I was just standing there - watching it happened in a flash. yes- I dropped my camera today. I mounted it on the tripod but it was latched properly so the moment I released it...thuddd!!! the sound of the camera hitting the hard ground resonated with my loud heartbeat! thankfully the tripod was at its minimum height. no damage done - just some scratches on the LCD guard. Thanks to Nikon for providing the strong LCD guard. Other than that - all's fine. Probably it was a warning sign...I need to be more careful in future.

The light was pretty bad today. Went out for some random photography but landed up at the favourite Qutub Shahi tombs :-) there's something incredible about this place. This is not a huge place but everytime we end up discovering something new about the place. I think this is the third time I am blipping this place. This is like a good old dependable companion.

have a good weekend!

I am not happy with the distortion in the picture. Any great ideas on how to avoid it in the wide shots? Do I need to change my lens? I am using Nikon 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 lens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.