Helter Skelter

We were all up early this morning, which must be the coldest morning of the winter so far.  The boys had to be at football early and I had to get the bus into Edinburgh for a long overdue haircut (my haircuts are always long overdue!).  Walking along Princes Street , before I headed to the hairdresser, in the sunshine was lovely.  By the time I came back to Princes Street it was heaving.  I had a very quick look in a couple of shops, but the queues put me off.  Internet shopping is the way forward I think.

I came home to find out that the boys had been out for lunch, when I had had no lunch.  I reminded BB that he had to do a PowerPoint presentation for his homework.  He was delighted to be reminded of the task – but has made a start.

We are off to a house warming party shortly.

Christmas has arrived in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.