*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

330/365: Impossible

Waited in all day for my UPS delivery from Impossible. Bought a lucky dip bag of discounted expired film. I think I've done well, assuming it all works ok, and I've had my eye on the pattered one for ages so I'm pleased with that one especially.

The delivery didn't come until after 3 but I kept myself busy sorting out some 2016 calendars to give as Christmas prezzies and doing some family tree research. Trawling through burial records can be hard going but I've filled in a few names and dates today. I found out that one of my great granduncles died in Wadsley Mental Home (as it was then called) and that my great great grandparents had 6 additional children that I didn't know about, all who died in infancy, except one daughter who died when she was just 12. That brings the total of children they had (that I now know about) to 11. Unbelievably sad. We don't know how lucky we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.