Male or Female?

First the female hung out and I got some really sweet photos of her at the closer suet feeder; then the male came and hung out at the farther suet feeder. I was so tempted to blip the closer clearer Downy Woodpecker......but the red spot on his head swayed me over.  

Very cold last night and it is going to be very cold every night for a week; luckily no participation expected and temperatures are raising during the day.  :-))  My pineapple sage was protected so it is still great and the hummingbirds are take full advantage of it.

Family will be here for dinner soon. We are doing a late celebration because some of our family members had to work today. It has been nice, plenty of time to get everything done I wanted to do in the house before they got here....and I could sleep in too!!

Thanks for visiting and commenting if you have time.  :-)) 
So surprised to see the little pine siskin on the popular pages THANKS to you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.