Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Gettin' my kicks on . . .

at Amboy, CA.

     Set out from Laughlin at six this morning.  Back at Desert Hot Springs by
eleven thirty - still very much tempted to drive out to the ocean.  Or should I do the sensible thing and stay local?

     Extra: Lucky shot of a second train heading west past Amboy after I missed one other heading east.  Lucky because I snapped without VR or auto-focus and didn't check the light meter.

EDIT:  Arrived back at Desert Hot Springs about 11:30.  I went out for an Indian buffet lunch at Monsoon,  a little store front Indian restaurant in Palm Springs, before taking a drive through Yucca Valley to Joshua tree and 29 Palms and through Joshua Tree National Park where I snapped a few more blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.