Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pervolia

Back blip #3

G has gone off to the other side of the island to meet up with her friend Catherine, which leaves me with an unexpected free day. Talk about "be careful what you wish for"!! I often long for a free day where I can totally relax, but somehow, they just don't happen.

Well, today, because G took the car and I was home-bound, I got a mega dose of my own company. Normally this isn't a problem; I have plenty of things to do like back-up my data etc., but I haven't brought any of my HDDs to do any maintenance, so...

I decided to get myself really prepared for the rest of the week like make lists, research things on the internet etc. In retrospect now (I am blipping on 2nd December), this was time very well spent.

Decided to venture out into the village when I thought I really ought to eat something proper (we haven't got round to going shopping for food). I have to say, the afternoon light at the moment is just out of this world! Can't remember seeing anything like it before, but then, I've never been here at this time of the year. The air is clear and you can see for miles, and you get gorgeous sunsets. I've put a couple of extras...

My blip is of the village church catching the afternoon light. A lovely, working building and the village itself is very quaint too. (see Extras for more views). The clouds look angry but it has been dry all day. Forecast to rain tomorrow though. I checked out their post office, and ate at the Taverna which was recommended by a local. It was fine!

Worked the rest of the evening looking up white goods online and doing a lot of tidying up on my laptop. So geeky I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.