Love

Miss E and Miss L squabble, vie for attention, wind each other up, tell tales, bicker and often drive each other - and me - barmy.
But they're also best friends and unquestionably love each other.
Miss L had a routine dentist appointment this morning - because we're all out of synch with Miss E's dramas last month. She was really nervous beforehand and didn't want to get into the chair. I asked did she want to sit on my knee and she said in a tiny little voice that she wanted to be with Miss E.
Miss E immediately took her by the hand, took her over to the chair and held her hand throughout the whole examination.
Obviously being an over emotional Mummy it made me well up!!
And her teeth are fine. Phew! 
From our early appointment it was a mad dash to get to school on time. Then it was back to Buckingham to met Mrs L for breakfast in Looby Lu's. Before I met her I went to the bank to pay in a couple of cheques for Mr K. We've had them for a few months so I thought it was time!
I queued for a bit in Nat West and then suddenly realised that Mr K doesn't bank with Nat West. 
I went to Lloyds and behaved like someone who's never been in a bank before but eventually managed to pay in the cheques!
It was lovely to see Mrs L. We had a scrummy breakfast - poached eggs on toast for me, Nutella on crumpets for her. We did have a pot of yummy tea too but I threw most of it all over the table. Oops!!
From the cafe we went to the butchers for sausage rolls, M&Co for knickers and Waitrose for red onion chutney, cookie dough, edible sparkles and free tea. 
I spent the afternoon finally getting out and wrapping all the Little Misses' presents. It's a weight off my mind to have that sorted. 
Now I just need to get on with everybody else!!
Gymnastics and McDonalds after school. We went to a new McDonalds in Banbury which has just opened in a big new retail park.
I behaved as if I've never been through a drive-thru before - there was a fair bit of reversing involved and getting out of the car to retrieve a bottle of water which had ended up underneath it - but eventually they got their food and I got my tea.
Home to butternut squash and chilli soup and my first Blip in a week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.