In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Disturbing Awakening'

We were awoken at 3:15am this morning by the sounds of terrified Hens being attacked in their coup by a fox. MsMun jumped out of bed in a flash, ran outside and scared the fox out of the coup, but it was too late. One of the five hens had been mauled to death and another one was injured beyond recovery and passed away not long afterwards. Of the three survivors 2 seem to have minor injuries and one has a fairy major injury, but hopefully might pull through with some TLC.

After trying to get a little more sleep after that saga, I had to be in the office by 7am this morning to meet out computer tech guy who was upgrading our office software. Things didn't go too well with my computer as I have additional software and had compatibility issues so I didn't have access to my email of any of the Microsoft Office programs for most of the day. Didn't get to leave the office until after 6pm with the issues still unresolved. Our tech will be working on it over the weekend and I've just been sent a text message from him asking if I can be in the office by 6:30am on Monday morning. Grrrr, a great start to the last week before taking a break.

When I arrived home late tonight, Bella was sitting up at the table ready to eat some wheat bix, because she was hungry before bed.

Kids seemed to have a great last day of school for the year with both of them having classroom parties for the morning and finishing up at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.