Downy Woodpecker

Not exactly a photo I am very proud of, but it is all I got today. Didn't see the male, but this little female hung around the suet for quite awhile. She was totally unafraid of me.

So many hugs at church yesterday; our friends were so supportive of Bob and gave him a chance to feel some feelings of grief. Emotions flow when someone shows compassion and love.....I think that is valuable in the process of grief. I appreciated all the expressions of condolence and understanding from the Blip Community too.

Today was a day of completion; I finished my Christmas shopping. My 14 year old granddaughter made it easy for me; she sent photos of several things she would like at her favorite store; all I had to do was show the clerk the photos of the two things I decided I wanted to give her and magically I had bought exact what she wanted. I LOVED it!!! Usually I fret that perhaps she will hate what I bought. She won't know exactly what she is getting because she had suggest several items. I sent the gifts to their house to put under the tree.

Thanks for visiting. I love looking at your photos even though my comments are few and far between these days. Thanks for hanging in with me anyway. 

Remember to fill each day with joy and peace......and a hug or two along the way.....this holiday season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.