Street of Light

I have glimpsed this a couple of times in recent weeks but tonight finally got the opportunity to walk through it.

It sits on Edinburgh's Royal Mile just below the City Chambers. It is a remarkable construction and several times during an evening there is a music and light show within it.

I was on my way from a very pleasant dinner in Ondine with the parents of my current Californian intern , Byron, to the last half hour of the SNP Group Christmas party after a day that had included speaking in the Land Reform Stage 1 Debate , a breakfast meeting about planning issues , a Rural Affairs Committee and doing a reading at the Presiding Officer's Christmas Carol Service.

But I was still awake enough to be impressed by the Street of Light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.