Lunch

In the midst of a rain soaked, wind blown day  (thanks to Storm Frank) when there were lots of problems across the constituency including a landslip at the Rest & Be Thankful  (which is still closed) , several floods on the  main roads and many more on minor ones, the threat of coastal inundation in half a dozen places, , at least 10 power outages and numerous ferry cancellations I broke off at lunch time to make a pea and ham soup from left overs in the fridge, to go along with a soda bread that Cathleen was making  with yoghurt that was also not likely to be used (and which is my extra picture today).

Both were delicious.

(Just noticed today marks the end of my fifth consecutive year of blipping. The last time I missed a day was 30th December 2010 meaning this is the 1826th blip in a row. I feel a bit intimidated by that fact but pleased I have stuck with it. Many thanks to everyone who has commented and let me benefit from seeing their work and to the blip friends I have made along the way.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.