Happy new year!

As the new year's eve was kind of a late night spent, we slept late today. Had a proper late breakfast and in the afternoon made a nice walk to the lake nearby.

Funny how fast the lakes get frozen, in the end. Just a couple of days ago this was all free water, and now there is some 4cm ice cover already. You can walk on ice already, but it is not safe yet. Safe is more than 5cm solid ice.

Magical nature.

Happy new year for all you, blippers!

You make every day a lovely window into different parts of the world, made my world a better place. You also keep me going out every day to have a short walk with the camera. You make me smile every day and you help finding new ideas..

My friend showed me this community as I had had too much of everything and had been very ill and needed to cheer up... I am grateful to him and to my hubby too for buying the Nikon too <3 for the hobby. However the Very Special thanks belongs to you blippers - for your positive companion here - for over three years already!

Have you pledged already for the blipfuture? I have!
If you like to do so, please press the link:
blipfuture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.