A Hoy Blip (Day 238)

Happy New Year.
Every day for 1064 days I have uploaded a picture and written some words on a journal, this journal. When I started, I thought I would be doing well to manage 365 blips. Blipping has become part of my daily routine.
"Blipfoto - saving your life one day at a time". For me that has been very true. I came to Blip when life wasn't easy. My first shot was relatively well received and I found a challenge to take part in for my second blip, my third, my fouth.... People started to follow my journal. I followed the journals of others. There was a little bit of time every day that was just about me. The commenting and replying became addictive and I began to feel part of a really wonderful community. Life began to look up and Bob appeared in my world, and then in my blips. Soon after Bob moved to my island, and we set up house together. 238 days ago, Bob became my wife. Blip has been a constant in our lives together. Evening conversations are often about what one or other of us will blip. We discuss each other's photography and the relative merits of it. Cameras go everywhere with us.
Blipping is part of life.
A man I consider a brother, Bob, was having a bit of a hard time recently, and HV and I persuaded him to pick up his camera and start blipping. It has been good for him, and us. We now have a daily challenge between the three of us.
Blip is incredibly important to me. Please, if you haven't already done so, pledge to keep blip going. It is easy to do, and you don't have to pledge much. Go on over to https://www.blipfuture.com and do it. Please.
Today's pic? Taken in the wind at Warbeth. One of my favourite places. It was freezing cold as HV and I arranged to stones, before snapping away. I wanted Hoy in the background, it has appeared in so many of my blips.
Please pledge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.