pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Back to Normal?

Up at 8 to start the big clear up. Christmas, New Year and a birthday generate mess in our house. (I use those as an excuse this week...still thinking about next week's excuse!)

I did a small pile of washing up and made tea. Daniel has had to sleep on the settee the last 2 nights, as the house next door has been fully occupied. So woken earlier today than he would like.

After an early lunch we drove into Holt for a walk about; our last one all together for a few months I suspect, as Jon takes Dan back to Coventry tomorrow.

We got home and sat down together for a bit more tv. Sherlock recorded yesterday and 'Ant Man', a DVD Daniel received as a Christmas present.

So all in all a very ordinary day. Mollie is also packed up and Jon will drop her at Karen's tomorrow before heading on to Coventry. Henry & I plan to put away Christmas bits, and then get down to some serious cleaning. It's back to work for me on Monday. Henry goes back Tuesday, Jon has until Wednesday.

I'm not very good at cleaning or being tidy, but I do find this after Christmas period is the most motivated I ever get to de-clutter and tidy. Here's hoping the feeling stays with me!

Here are my 3 enjoying their last evening in each other's company....!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.