A Funny Thing Happened on my Way to the Exhibition

Not only did I bump into one of my favourite people,but she was wearing one of my favourite photographs! Maybe  I could have an exhibition of people wearing my photos, instead of hanging them in a gallery...?

I was on my way to Gracefield, to see the work  of Judah Passow, a documentary photographer.  The exhibition of 80 black and white photos is called "Jewish Life in Scotland - Identity, Belonging and Future" . Well worth going to see - it ends on Saturday.

I also took the opportunity to see "Frost and Fire", by a group of artists called Circle Arts which includes watercolour, ceramics, glass and textile art, all inspired by winter.  I especially liked the work of Suzanne Stuart Davies and Jennie Ashmore. Jennie makes beautiful pictures which incorporate pressed leaves, flowers and lichen (see extra and also her website). I was fascinated by Suzanne's workbook sketchbook, which was full of photographic studies and inspiration (such as the quote shown in the 3rd extra below).

Back to college now to continue working on my own stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.