WOW meeting big sister skin to skin

Wow, just wow... She came today, 10 days early and in a bit of a hurry, born at 6lbs 12oz in the bathroom, my daughter gave birth on her own, I got there a few minutes after to find them safe and sound wrapped in warm towels, by the time the midwives arrived the kettle was on and I was asking if they wanted milk in their coffee. I'm delighted to say that all is well, Mummy and Baby are doing brilliant, here's newborn having snuggles with her Big Sister and This Granny behind the camera has a HUGE smile on her face and is going home to relax now with a glass of wine. Happy Birthday Alice xx

Martin Dawe - perhaps you can recommend me a music for my awesome day. I'm too tired to think straight at the minute, but feeling very blessed.

Update: thank you MD the music is spot on.. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.