Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Vegetate

Needed a lie in this morning, so 9:30am was the time I eventually rose from my slumber.  There was a time I could lie in till lunchtime on weekends, they’re long gone.

Now that my book buying embargo has been lifted, I made my way down to Cardiff to spend my Christmas and birthday money.  And I had a list as well!  Sadly I wasn’t able to pick up a lot of what I wanted, so I may have to go online instead, but I did purchase a new map for adventures later on in the year and two books.  Cardiff was bonkers, you’d think everyone was spent out after Christmas but it was just as busy.  Madness!

Stopped off at one of the best burger joints in Cardiff, and decided to try a veggie burger after seeing it’s lushness on Twitter the other day.  It lived up to expectations and was damn hot!  You certainly need the bottomless drink you get to quench the fire in your mouth.  Lol!

Then down to the Bay to watch the Cardiff Devils play big rivals Nottingham Panthers in a top of table clash.  We won 3-1 and all was good, especially after a poor previous weekend.

No vegetating for me today.

Apologies for the food blip but my photos from the ice hockey were pants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.