Fancy Work

I struggled with this Mono Monday challenge "fancy" and went to the our book of Synonyms & Antonyms for help.
 It came up with many words, the ones that took my attention were Ornamental, Elegant, Fine, Nice, Extravagant, Fanciful, Imaginative, Fancied.
I figured this handy work of my Mums fitted into many of those words.  She was (apart from a busy farmers wife) a wonderful sewer, needle worker, knitter, she did tatting & crocheting with ease and created many wonderful garments.
  
She made dozens of these - throw overs, table cloths, small tray cloths. I've got three of varying sizes and colours, my three children have some and many other relations or friends have also.

Another reason why I love Blip - this would never have been photographed if not for blip, now it is always there in my Journal.  Pretty cool eh.

We walked this morning - the wind was too strong for biking.  Retirees can be choosers. :)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.