Light at the end of .......

..... the Tunnel.

I have been looking through a few blips and discovered that it has been a bright day in a lot of places ! It would be easy to be envious.

I arrived at work at 8.30 am, and after back to back meetings went outside and had a walk around the block to get some air, about 4.30 pm. A clear sky and wonderful sunset.

January is proving to be a real challenge from a work perspective. It is just ridiculously busy,  with people from lots of different angles wanting things to happen to very short deadlines or sooner. And most of it is pretty important stuff, which will lead to things (which is very much an upside, which is why this isn't actually a complaint)

So this very quick photo (one of two I took with my phone, but the sunset didn't work) can be seen as a metaphor. It all feels closed in at present, and I only have time for one instant photo (!), but if I keep a sense of perspective then maybe there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.