TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Sunset Ride Down Big Oak Lane

Today, the day after "Snowzilla" came to town, I was out working on a little manual snow removal...aka - shoveling, when I noticed the waning sunlight was slowly morphing into a supercalifragilisticexpialidocious sunset ( just wanted to see if I could spell that correctly...and, Ha, I did!). 
This sunset was so wonderful, the light and colors transformed the entire 360 degree horizon. I pulled my camera out of my pocket and started snapping, nearly spinning around in circles in my excitement. 
Just then a local Amish family in their horse & buggy came riding by, so I snapped a photo of that too. Doesn't get much better than that. :)
I chose the buggy photo for today's Blip since I do post a lot of sunset photos, but I am including one of the evening's sunset in the "extra photos" section as well because it really was pretty remarkable.

To-night the west o'er-brims with warmest dyes; 
Its chalice overflows 
With pools of purple colouring the skies, 
Aflood with gold and rose; 
And some hot soul seems throbbing close to mine, 
As sinks the sun within that world of wine...



~ Emily Pauline Johnson, At Sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.