Bushman's Buttocks

Another ride snatched in this morning’s sunshine but you could tell Gertrude was on her way.  The headwind was steady but fierce heading uphill around the back of the moors.  I had a little explore along a lane that I was warned against last year - the lady called it Cardiac Hill.  I actually headed down it so had no heart problems today but I’m now more confident giving it a try the other way.  I’m sure I’ve been encouraged up worse.  Time will tell.

It’s been a while since I've headed onto the Aire side of the moors and it was a pleasure coming back with a tailwind - doesn’t happen much around here.

I’m trying to get my butt into gear and seemed not to have aching thighs today. I don’t really Aspire to Bushman’s Buttocks (it’s OK, nothing offensive!) but I’m sure my glutes don’t kick in like they should so I’m trying out new techniques.  I’ll be a monster come the summer.

Not.

I didn’t stop for any photos cycling so this one is from my walk with Little Dog later on. I met a couple of blokes  with a metal detector, digging for gold rusty nails (their words!)  They reckon there used to be a mansion here long ago.  They'd found a shilling so far from 1929.  

If you don’t dig, you don’t find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.