Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 31 Pondlife

Today began cold and crisp, with clear blue skies, a welcome sight.  Sadly no work on our building project, but good news, the doors are being fitted on Saturday morning!
News at Slimming  World wasn't quite so good -  a 2lb gain means it's time to stop eating chocolates and get back on plan!
It was back to the jewellery box for today's Abstract idea, but not mine this time: daughter #1 was given a delightful vintage frog brooch as one of her 30th birthday gifts last October and I had an idea to combine it with some images of St John's Pond which I took on the supermarket run today.  I later took quite a few pictures of the brooch (see extra)  and removed the chain and clasp etc in Photoshop, then layered several frogs over the pond water.  I quite liked the green/blue version but thought that the reversed colour version looked rather more exciting, a bit like batik.
Thank you as always to Youoregon1 for creating and hosting this challenge.

A weird thing happened when I first tried to upload - a 'date in the future' warning came up and when I looked at the calendar to the right of my text box, it said 'January 2145'   Will anyone still be blipping then?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.