Juan

This is Juan, the owner of Folks on 4th, a local coffee shop where I met today with some photographer friends.  Juan is from Peru and at one time was a budding photographer himself.  On his shelf were several vintage cameras, one Russian rangefinder and a Pentax K-1000.  I showed Juan my new toy, the little Fuji portable printer that makes Polaroid style prints from my camera, using wi-fi.  He was impressed when I printed out a copy of the original version of this portrait for him.

Juan makes great empanadas and fantastic peach muffins, not to mention serving some fine Peruvian coffee.  He accommodated the 8 of us nicely in his modest shop.

This morning, our group shooting interiors visited a historic house, known as the Bellamy Mansion.  One extra is of a piano while the other is from the slave quarters next door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.