South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Nice day

Lovely sunny day today - which I have enjoyed from indoors! Have been trying to get the washing and ironing up to date as I don't want a lot to do next week as it's a busy one!

I enjoyed a coffee out with friends on Monday and did a lot of clothes shopping in Sainsburys. I had to go back again yesterday as a pretty dress I bought turned out to have a flaw in the material, but I managed to get a replacement. I will have to go back again tomorrow as I decided to buy another dress at the same time and it looks awful on me! One of my closest friends became a grandmother for the first time yesterday, so I also bought an outfit for her little grandchild, Zac.

Hubby has been busy painting the back loo and shower room the last couple of days. It looks much better now. He has also replaced a lot of the sealant around the upstairs bath as the plumber made an absolute hash of it when he had to remove the side of the bath to unblock the pipe. It looks so neat now. He also has to repaint a bit of skirting board up there as a chunk was taken out of it at the same time! Tomorrow will be some repainting of skirting boards etc in the lounge and dining area which have got discoloured and a bit tatty. We're hoping that will be the main tidying up done before we move away in a couple of years' time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.