Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Dubai Bangle...

Onwards and upwards in my attempt to get some half way decent photos for my final assignment...concentrating again on macros....

This was my late Mother's bangle, she gave it to me as she never wore it and it's very soft as it's 24ct gold....my Dad bought it for her when they went to Dubai many years ago and it's very pretty and not as delicate as it first looks....I've worn it a lot and it seems to stand up to ordinary use pretty well....

I think I may finally have 4 images for my assignment and this is definitely one of them....a much better day photography-wise and my little 30mm macro is a beauty....it wasn't expensive and it's brilliant for these sorts of shots....I've been experimenting with DoF quite a bit to try and get as much of the bangle in focus as possible...using my gorilla pod and remote...oh and trying to make sure my hubby wasn't stomping around the kitchen at the very second I took the shots!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.