upper left

A man started singing to me just before I took this. I assume from his condition that very shortly previously he'd been in either the Maltings or the Auld Hoose (and probably for some considerable time). Absolutely no idea what the words were, partly due to his condition and partly due to the rare state of wearing earphones which I couldn't remove as my hands were full of camera. It sounded like one of those generic wartime-sounding croonysongs similar to those bellowed throatily by local (I think though I did once spot her on Great Junction Street) child-frightener Shoutywoman and he patted the keep left sign and hugged the post between then before moving on with the more comprehensible "I love the light... in this... street" to which I agreed even though it doesn't dance and move in and out of focus for me as it must do for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.