Skip's Blips

By Skip

Another blip from the kitchen window

I thought (briefly) about taking an abbreviated walk in the park this afternoon, but decided that shooting from the open kitchen window was cold enough for me today. This little house finch flew in with a chirp, and I grabbed his picture. I figured if he was going to announce his arrival, he deserved blip honors. Tonight and tomorrow are predicted to be our coldest temps so far this winter with sub-zero wind chills. I'll very likely post another kitchen window blip tomorrow. I don't mind trail walking when it is cold, but anything near zero is too cold for this woman. I'm not totally crazy!

Correction: This little bird is a male house finch. Thank you, miss winterfinch, for catching my mistake.

I just backblipped a starling that visited the back yard buffet yesterday. Take a look. It is a striking bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.