misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Indoor blips

The Arctic  Winter Witch is flying down here on the east coast of the U.S. now and until Tuesday (I think). So, staying inside to blip and be warm is the best thing to do.
Tomorrow's HIGH temperature will be -1ºF and the low less than -10º. With the wind chill factored in we are looking at -30ºF. Brrr....
Today was above freezing except the wind does hurt the face .

All of this verbiage is by way of explaining why I am posting the Italian parsley right in front of my view while washing the dishes.  It grows like a screen an has become mostly hydroponic-- I just keep filling the deep dish it sits in with water. I bought it as a small plant with a wee bit of soil from the grocery market in November 2015. When cooking I clip off a few stems
The extra indoor photo is Percy at 9 months. He follows me everywhere. If I point the camera at him he comes running toward me to give me a little lick on the face! I just caught him here at my feet standing still for a moment.
He's such an affectionate little being. I have never had a cat quite like Perseus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.