*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 23/366

Peace out, man!
Camera: Polaroid Supercolour 600 circa 1981
Film: Expired Impossible 600 Instant Film Colour (Silver Frame Edition)

Just when people thought my film photography couldn't get any worse I bring out the big guns - a 1981 Polaroid!

I have such a tale of woe with my Polaroid experiences, but it would turn into a rant, and I'm not sure anyone is quite ready for a Sal-rant ;)

To cut a long story short, I bought a Polaroid camera for a fiver from a charity shop and bought the expensive film to go with it and it all worked well and I was quite pleased with the results. Then all of a sudden the camera crapped out for some reason but at this point I'd already bought loads of expired film which was rapidly becoming more expired. I was determined not to waste all the expensive film so I purchased a more basic (but more expensive!) Polaroid camera from eBay. The camera seems to work fine but the film has been such an expensive, frustrating pain in the arse. I don't think I shall be buying expired film again. Far too unpredictable. 

Sorry, that did end up turning into a semi-rant didn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.