... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Emergency indoor blip: 23:45...

Back blip.

This was very much an emergency blip; this is one of my Bowers & Wilkins speakers. They look beautiful (the cabinet is oak finished) and sound absolutely wonderful. The yellow cone is made of woven kevlar... B&W are based in Worthing, Sussex, so it is nice that they're even British made. I've had them for 10 years now; old friends. I was tired & somewhat irritated (see below), so I didn't even manage to get it straight on.
Sigh

I visited Gordon's Wine Bar part of which is in an amazing vaulted basement; it is candle-lit, so very dark and atmospheric, but the conditions also revealed the serious hot-pixel problem that my camera has developed. I had it set on ISO400, and my shutter speed was between 0.5 and 2 seconds; with those settings, bright grey or coloured spots (15 of various intensities and colours) were (painfully) visible on all pictures. It is seriously dispiriting (heart-breaking), and I don't really know what to do about it. Any ideas or advice would be gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.