Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

I Hate You People!

The only photos I took today were during my morning at The Wildlife Center, and I had to fiddle with this one quite a lot - as you can no doubt tell - to make it anything other than a slightly out of focus shot of a pissed off Bald Eagle. She - we're sure she's a female because she's HUGE - is an enormously strong, enormously angry bird. Assuming she recovers from her various injuries, she'll be released and go back to being her extremely feisty wild self. Her story is here - not entirely up to date, I see. Today she was anesthetized for radiographs to see how her breaks are healing. I missed most of that - doing other things - but I think she's coming along all right. I did get her out of her crate and hold her for her treatments yesterday, and I can tell you she's amazingly strong and a serious handful. Angry and strong is good when you're an eagle, but it does make for rather daunting interactions with these birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.