Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Wiring of track and turnouts done!

Today I connected the last of the 72 track power drops to the power bus, and connected the recently installed turnouts to the NCE Switch8 controllers.  And - I only hit my head three times.  But - I wear a baseball cap with the visor cut off so very little damage to the noodle.

I even ran a single locomotive over the new track and turnouts to make sure all was well.  Only had one mysterious short.  Turned out that the first switch I wired long ago had the red and green track lead wires on the wrong track.  Easy fix - long search however.

Next task is to do some styrofoam sculpting, and install several retaining walls.  Then cover the track with painter's tape for protection, and on with the sculptamold.  YEA.  Finally approaching the point where I can get a base color on the landscaping.

Next post will be tomorrow from the Sn3 layout - the locos returned with their sound decoders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.