The great outdoors!

This morning, the alarm went off at five am. After a week of late shifts, none of us really wanted to get up (apart from Sheba, who reckoned a very early breakfast might be in the offing), but Swannie had another CPC day at work. It was First Aid again, the same instructor and course that she went to two weeks ago but as long as she attends for thirty-five hours in five years, she will get her Certificate of Professional Competence renewed in 2019.

After she came home, it was such a lovely day that she left the back door open for a while and I was able to have a wee wander about the back garden. I didn't go far and every time I heard a noise, I had to come running back in, but I sniffed lots of exciting things (see the extra photo). Twice, I came running towards the back door to find it closed, but I was able to open the cat flap and get in that way. I have a feeling she was just testing me to make sure I could get back in, just in case I ever get shut outside by accident!

I hope you have all had a lovely weekend. Lots of love, JJ. xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.