As soon as I'm back in Reading my life centres around food... good food as well.

I had a dentist app this morning it lasted roughly 30seconds. Popped to the precinct and picked up some flowers on the way to Elaine's. We drove to town to have lunch at Bill's with Rach and Ruth. It is the last time we see Rach before she moves to Germany forever... we got her flowers and chocolate to say bye, it made her cry, not a surprise. Oh and I had my first ever prawn cocktail... Amazing.

Ruth then invited us back to hers where her mum had set out a proper afternoon tea of home-made scones and jams and tea. So good.

Then home to go straight back out for a meal with the fam for my dads birthday. It was lovely and we spent a hilarious amount of time trying to take a picture without my dads eyes closed.

Happy Birthday Father. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.