Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

White Christmas at last! What? If I want it is!

a thin white layer
deposited while I slept
magical morning

I'm like a kid when it snows (and I don't have to go anywhere farther than the shops on the village square). Woken up just after 7 by two hungry cats who threatened to eat my toes if I didn't fill their bowls RIGHT NOW, I didn't stay grumpy for long when I saw the white roofs (to tell the truth, I first saw them on my FB wall, as our neighbour and friend had taken some photos already and had posted them to her wall - or whatever it is they call it these days). Needless to say, I opened the blinds and started shooting - well, I had to open the roof windows to do so, as of course they were covered in snow. What a delight.

I got dressed, and out of the flat to buy myself a croissant for breakfast and take some more photos.

You'll find them all here. But this one, taken about mid-morning, when the snowy clouds had started to dissolve, is really one of my favourite, as you can see the whitened valley below.

In the afternoon, I watched four episodes of No Offence. If you haven't watched it, I recommend you do - if you like strong-minded women coppers. ;-) It's set in Manchester, though I didn't have the benefit of hearing the Mancunian accent, because French TV only showed it in French.

Have a great Saturday night, all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.