Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Things Are Looking Up..

Time : 07:15

Place : Leeds City Station

Weather : Summer Sun - At Last

Subject : Platform 2C

Soundtrack : "Wild Women Don't Have The Blues" by Cyndi Lauper

Thoughts : 2C or not to see, that is the.....

As I sat waiting for my train, I chanced to look up from my iPhone Scrabble (Level = Hard : Philip 118 - Drawn 1 - Computer 110 : only a little cheating - yeah, right...) to see a sea of feet. As I looked further up, I saw the owners of said feet were mostly looking down. Not at me, but at their own feet.

If they had looked up, they would have seen, through the roof above them, the sunshine and blue sky of a beautiful morning.

They would have probably bumped into the person in front of them as well. I think it would have been worth it, don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.