Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Arrangements

A day for going over financial arrangements and drawing up a budget for the next financial year.  Money is undeniably tight since I took early retirement from my career at BBC Radio a year ago.  However, I am much more content and stress-free now than I was in the last few years at work.  It was only after I left that I realised what a grumpy old woman I had been turning into.  Just because I don't work there any more doesn't mean I've stopped caring about the BBC, though.  As the Charter Renewal draws near, I am increasingly concerned that the BBC is in real difficulty with its own financial arrangements, and that it is teetering on the brink of collapse.  So if, like me, you treasure the range and diversity of the things it does (just think about it and I'm sure you can name more than one of its programmes or services you turn to regularly) then do have a look at the BBC Love It Or Lose It website and please sign the Love It Or Lose It: Save The BBC petition which is being run by my old union, BECTU.  Thank you.

This pretty arrangement of polyanthus is another of my supermarket spots while out trawling the charity shops seeking large print books for Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.