Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sweet Baby James

And here he is, ready to watch the rugby with his dad, the newest member of my extended family, James Sinclair. He lay in my arms for nearly an hour, fast asleep and making faces.  He is lovely and his parents are doing really well.  And he has a really good head of hair!

It was mid afternoon when I arrived, just as Wales started to trounce Italy, but I'd been in the go since before 6 with a 7.30 train to Glasgow with L to speak to her Master's students about youth homelessness.  It seemed to go well.  They were interested and asked intelligent questions. 

Came back, in the sunshine, for a Turkish lunch before meeting the babe and then home to sort out blinds and beds and get ready for my French visitors who arrive tomorrow, I think. 

Tonight is my last night 'home alone' for a while.  I will make the most of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.