wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Well, it's about time

I have been as patient as I can however, it's time.

Hallo Tony Tigerbear here.
It has been 2 weeks. Papa went to the hospital and never came back. You know that happened to Fred. One day here the next day not. I hope Papa is not going into the garden. There are moles there.
So there has been a bit of a territory war going on. Papa's chair is kind of free game. Mia is in it a lot. There is a Sherpa throw there. She is not stupid. Mia walks around at night talking and looking for Papa. Now I liked Papa but, did he ever feed me? No. He did talk to me a lot and said I was pretty.
Mom, (who by the way is home now. She spent a lot of time at the hospice with Papa), has piles of clothing everywhere. WE CANT GET ON PAPA'S BED. Not that it's a Big deal, oh wait yes it is. I don't care about being somewhere until I can't.
Most nights are now spent sitting in front of the treat cabinet. I can stare for 2 hours before I give up. I am trying to work magic. The cabinet doors will not work for me.
Mom says she hears"kathunckita, kthunckita" all night. All I need are thumbs........
Anyway, mom is sad, daddy is sad and Ethel keeps bumping into furniture. I am letting Mia go into my house of invisibility anytime she wants. I won't share my food though. There are limits.
Well mom just went into the kitchen and........wait hold on......
YES! A treat
Ahhhhhhhh it's good to be Tony Tigerbear.
So good morning down under and.......good night to the north!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.