Pretty Muddy 5k

It's official, I'm now entered into the Brighton Pretty Muddy 5k in July, for Cancer Research UK. My team is called 'Bosom Buddies' and three friends are joining me, Lorraine, Jen & Fiona - Fiona is coming over from Switzerland. Tamzin (HeartFreek) is also taking part with two of her friends, but unfortunately by the time we booked, her time slot was fully booked. Our start time is only 15 mins before theirs though, so I'm sure we'll meet up part way round.

I've now got 4 months to get fit, which is a great incentive and if anyone is interested in sponsoring me in aid of this good cause, I have a Just Giving Page.

Work has been difficult the last couple of days as I've been so tired - yesterday I went to bed at 8.30pm and slept for 10 hours! I think it's probably a combination of the ongoing side effects of the radiotherapy and the Herceptin treatment I had on Tuesday. At least we've now got a long weekend, with no plans so I can take it easy.

Hope you all enjoy your Easter weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.