The Salty

Lady Marian told me there was a scooter rally meeting up this morning. I worked out I'd be able to see it from a vantage point at the bottom of the road. Then she said aren't you going out then? I looked at my watch thinking it was still a bit early and of course I hadn't changed the time. Anyway  went down to Shaldon Bridge with the thought that if they did come past I'd get 'em and if they didn't, I'd get something else.

So, here's something else. A long exposure with the big stopper which doesn't work very well with boats because the move about. I was pleased that the nearest boat that I was using as the main focal point, didn't move very much in the 60 second exposure.

The weather's been all over the place today. There have been some nice sunny spells and periods of furious rain. Katie's on her way!

I've added a colour version as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.