Bank Holiday Sunday

We decided spur of the moment to take the dogs to the beach at Crosby. The sea was looking quite rough with a lot of sand churned up by the incoming tide.

We started with sunshine, tennis balls and hyperactive jack Russells, Missy even finally seemed to see the sense in bringing a ball back and was running around like a pup, she really loves trotting in the waves now too.
Then as the tide came up further we headed up along the coastal path instead. At which point the approaching clouds decided to dump gale force winds and horrendous hail stones on us. It was fantastic to watch back in the comfort of the car though.

Ps: If I had realised in advance that this was my 3,000th entry without missing a day I may have tried harder with getting a shot, but I am glad I didn't and just enjoyed the day instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.