Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Mr and Mrs

I have been seeing wonderful signs of spring...my favourite being the pairing off of the birds which is so evident. This pair of Hooded Mergansers must be nesting in this pond as they are here daily now.  I return often despite the little drive to get here as I am so wanting to eventually see little ones swimming with them.  I wonder if they have the cool crests on their heads when young?  I saw a weasel and I know that there is muskrat who also lives in this pond, so I hope all eggs are well hidden....

In the Extra, I have included a view to show you how "poofy" that wonderful crest is.  I wonder (yes, I do wonder often about much!), if it goes up when he is on display to get a lady.  Now that he has one clearly, if it is more relaxed?

Have a spectacular Tuesday..... thank you so much for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars sent my way for my Easter sunrise and the portrait of a swan.  x

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.