An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Force of Nature...

Baclblip

John and Norma came for lunch and to stay over.  We were treating them to dinner out as their Easter pressie.   Seventy-eight and seventy-nine respectively and what a force of nature they are.

Apart from John's arthritic knee, they enjoy good health and are such good fun.  They both have a great sense of humour so time in their company is never dull.   

They had some wine with lunch, a brandy as an aperitif with dinner, wine with dinner with a brandy and a whisky as a night cap (one each, not each having both :-)  I was driving so thankfully I didn't have to keep up!  :-))

Alan absolutely adores Norma and it's clear she feels the same about him.   I love seeing his happy face when I tell them they are visiting and how he holds her hand and smiles at her.   He misses a Gran in his life and whilst I wish my mum was still with us (and Gran L) Norma is definitely the next best thing and I am so glad she and John found each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.