There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Mr. Suave and Debonair

"Hey, baby - do you come here often?" - Dexter the Tabby.


Saturday afternoon, it was pretty hot out, and so I stayed inside and did some reorganizing. Our cat, Dexter, is called by many nicknames (but answers to pretty much none of them, unless food is involved) - including "Mr. Helperton." Well, true to his nickname, he provided a great deal of assistance in my organizing efforts. His motto is "leave no piece of clothing un-shed-upon." At least his goals are clear and attainable.

Dexter (brother to Skeeter, whom you met on Thursday) likes to pretend he is a mountain goat, and he leaps from thing to thing, starting at the bottom and working his way to the top. In no time at all, he was lying in the highest spot, looking down at me, surveying his domain.

I took a bunch of pictures of him there, wearing many different expressions: curious, self-satisfied, then finally even sleepy. This one made me laugh the most, though, because it reminded me of someone about to unleash just about the worst pick-up line you've ever heard . . . Care to suggest a few? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.