Tescos Car Park

Not the most inspired Blip today but I only left the house at 7pm to pop to Tescos!
I had planned to make bolognese for the Little Misses' dinner but it turned out we had no mushrooms and no tinned tomatoes so it was more mince and onions than bolognese!
When Mr K got home I left him bathing the filthy dirty Little Misses while I went to get mushrooms and tomatoes. 
Which somehow cost me £35!!!
So Mr K and I had spaghetti bolognese for dinner.
Another lazy holiday day today. The Little Misses spent most of the day setting up and playing their "fairground". The living room was transformed with games, stalls and rides: Guess-the-name competitions, guess how much pasta in the jar, who-can-build-the-highest-lego-tower-in-a-minute, obstacle courses, noughts and crosses tournaments, the Ladybird game, the Bus Stop game, two versions of snakes and ladders.
There were prizes, lots of laughter, general good sportsmanship and very little cheating!
All for the bargain price of 50p. For the adult. Kids went free!!!
And they did it all themselves. Brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.