WEDNESDAY IN WALLINGFORD

There’s nothing I like more than a Blipmeet, and today Mr. HCB and I drove over to Wallingford in Oxfordshire, which is about 40 miles from where we live in Wiltshire - on a beautiful Spring day as you will see from the top picture in my collage. 

We were meeting up with GallopingGran and A and over the last few weeks, from reading my blips it is amazing how much GallopingGran and I have in common - so we had lots to talk about - and did we talk!  We often speak on the telephone and always enjoy chatting to one another and although we have never met before, we felt as if we had known each other for years!

While GG and I stayed at The George Hotel, sipping tea and coffee and chatting, Mr. HCB and A went for a walk down to the river, and I believe even they chatted!

GallopingGran had obviously seen the Blipmeet Mr. HCB and I had a few weeks ago with HomeAndAway2015, as she said in yesterday’s blip that she hoped we didn’t bring our axes with us.  It’s one thing to strike a pose with an axe in your own garden, but quite another thing to do it out in the open - now people really would think we were crazy if we did that!

I know I have said this before, but I have been so blessed to have met so many lovely people since I started blipping - and we have entertained several in our home, but it was great to go to Wallingford and to be treated so royally by this lovely lady.  As a late birthday treat for me, Mr. HCB and I were treated to a lovely meal at the hotel and I was given a gift of a very interesting book; then we made our way home.  Thank you SO much - we loved meeting you both!

There’s not a word yet
     for old friends
          who have just met.
Jim Henson

P.S.  Couldn’t resist putting one of my Post-it Notes up on the hand dryer in the Ladies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.