samsticks

By samsticks

Hello... and goodbye

After a fantastic effort by Gina through the night, we welcomed Thea Rose into the world, weighing in at 3.24kg. So much relief ensued as we'd had quite a difficult pregnancy, and it was great to hear that everything was great for both Thea and Gina.

Coincidentally, this is also my third year blip anniversary... and my final blip.

I've had a great three years on here since my first blip 3 years ago. Since then, I was fortunate enough to be awarded photo of the week (when that was still around), hit the spotlight a couple of times (here and here).

Other notable blips to me are

100
200
365 (one year)
500
730 (two years)
1000

These aren't necessarily my favourite shots, but the significant blip days.

I've enjoyed the entire blipping process, but as the people that follow me know, although I've never missed a day, the past few months have mainly been backblipped. I decided that three years would be my final blip, as it's time for me to free up some mind space and cut myself some slack as I have many other pressures in my life at the moment. The arrival of Thea this morning was a lovely coincidence (although somewhat gazumping my epic final blips plans).

I wish everyone on this site a great future, and I hope that the site goes from strength to strength in its new format. As we all know, it's the people that make blipfoto the site that it is, and I will honestly really miss being involved with everyone. I may pop in from time to time to see how everyone's getting on. The first day without taking a photo will be a strange one, and that's a habit that will be hard to lose I think.

I'll keep posting photos on my facebook page, so please feel free to contact me on there.

In the meantime, I'll say thanks for the memories and all of your support over the years... and that's all folks.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.