Jaxter

By Jaxter46

The Copse

A freezing cold night heralded a deep frost. I was up early and took the dogs over to the usual haunt, the sun was just peeking through the trees, as I got further into the Valley I could see the freezing fog creeping towards me. Really liked the silhouettes

Came across a load of guys raking leaves in the fog, they were doing their community service it was bluddy freezing and they wern't standing about.

When I got back Mike and I went into Chester to do a bit of Christmas shopping, the city centre was packed, too many people for my liking. Don't you just hate it when they stop dead infront of you. Grrrrrrr.

There were lots of street musicians, it was cool, good to hear a variety of music and see the different performances from people,

Home now and the fog hasn't lifted all day, it's freezing outside but we are nice and warm indoors.

Thought of the day to all those people less fortunate that don't have somewhere warm to spend their evening, hope they come through the night


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.